Maharaja's College




The College Development Committee (CDC) was constituted by the State Government via order no. GO(MS)177/87/H. Edn. dt June 15, 1987 for the renovation of well established government colleges in the state. The funds for this purpose has to be arranged in collaboration with Alumni associations, PTA and other agencies.

Generally, the CDC is an eleven member body including the Chairman and Secretary. Members of the CDC are nominated from time to time.

Teacher nominated by the College Council, PTA President, President of Alumni Association, College Union Chairman, Executive Engineer (PWD) and four members nominated by the Director of Collegiate Education from among the Professors and eminent public men (preferably teachers, old students, parents of students etc.) constitute the CDC.

The CDC meets as frequently as needed. It is the duty of the committee to prepare plans for the development of the college with the aim of providing infrastructural facilities and maintenance.

CDC Members

  1. Sri. M.G.Rajamanickam IAS (District Collector) - Chairman
  2. Prof. K. V. Thomas, Hon. Member of Parliament - Member
  3. Sri. Hibi Eden, Hon. Member of Legislative Assembly- Member
  4. Prof. N. L. Beena - (Principal) - Secretary
  5. Dr. P. V. Mathai (Staff Representative) - Member
  6. Dr. Vinodkumar Kallolickal (PTA Secretary) - Member
  7. Sri. T Jayachandran (OSA Secretary) - Member
  8. Prof. K Aravindakshan (Former Principal) - Member
  9. College Union Chairman - Member
  10. Executive Engineer (PWD Buildings) - Member

Maharaja's College

Ernakulam, 682011
Kerala, India.

Principal: +91-484-2363038
Office: +91-484-2352838
Fax : +91-484-2363038


  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Youtube
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn